Angebote zu "Honeybees" (8 Treffer)

Summs und die Honigbienen - Buzz and the Honeybees
€ 23.90 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´´Summs und die Honigbienen´´ ist weder ein trockenes Sachbuch, noch ein Märchenbuch über Bienen, aber es steckt voller spannender Geschichten und zeigt, wie die Bienen wirklich leben.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Oct 7, 2018
Zum Angebot
Summs und die Honigbienen - Buzz and the Honeyb...
€ 23.90 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Summs und die Honigbienen - Buzz and the Honeybees:Deutsch-Englisch Vera Trachmann

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: Sep 14, 2018
Zum Angebot
Tales of the Full Moon: Buzz Bee, the Amazing H...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Buzz Bee is proud of the fact that she and her kind are the cleverest, the busiest, and the most useful of all creatures on earth. Ambassadors of nature, bees are a vital link between plants and animals. Who, but the amazing honey bee, can find the way home on a sunbeam? And what would we do without honey? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Rula Lenska. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/035163/bk_acx0_035163_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
Buzz
€ 12.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Bees are like oxygen: ubiquitous, essential, and, for the most part, unseen. While we might overlook them, they lie at the heart of relationships that bind the human and natural worlds. In Buzz , the award-winning author of Feathers and The Triumph of Seeds takes us on a journey that begins 125 million years ago, when a wasp first dared to feed pollen to its young. From honeybees and bumbles to lesser-known diggers, miners, leafcutters, and masons, bees have long been central to our harvests, our mythologies, and our very existence. They´ve given us sweetness and light, the beauty of flowers, and as much as a third of the foodstuffs we eat. And, alarmingly, they are at risk of disappearing. As informative and enchanting as the waggle dance of a honeybee, Buzz shows us why all bees are wonders to celebrate and protect. Read this book and you´ll never overlook them again.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Sep 25, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Buzz about Bees
€ 25.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Tis book, already translated into ten languages, may at frst sight appear to be just about honeybees and their biology. It c- tains, however, a number of deeper messages related to some of the most basic and important principles of modern biology. Te bees are merely the actors that take us into the realm of phys- ology, genetics, reproduction, biophysics and learning, and that introduce us to the principles of natural selection underlying the evolution of simple to complex life forms. Te book destroys the cute notion of bees as anthropomorphic icons of busy self-sacr -i fcing individuals and presents us with the reality of the colony as an integrated and independent being-a ´´superorganism´´-with its own, almost eerie, emergent group intelligence. We are s- prised to learn that no single bee, from queen through drone to sterile worker, has the oversight or control over the colony. - stead, through a network of integrated control systems and fee- backs, and communication between individuals, the colony - rives at consensus decisions from the bottom up through a type of ´´swarm intelligence´´. Indeed, there are remarkable parallels between the functional organization of a swarming honeybee colony and vertebrate brains.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Sep 25, 2018
Zum Angebot
Violet, the Fuzzy Honeybee , Hörbuch, Digital, ...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Who knew being a bee could be so much fun? Violet, the fuzzy honeybee, has a day of adventures in store. After working in the garden, she has a lovely afternoon planned with her girlfriends. But she´ll get into some mischief along the way. Just what does this sweet honeybee do all day? Buzz along to find out! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Josh Kilbourne. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/tate/000718/bk_tate_000718_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
Are You Making Money for Your Hive?: Lessons in...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Millions of employees attend some type of training or learning event during their tenure. Unfortunately, only 10 to 30 percent of what they learn will actually be applied in their work, presenting a situation referred to as a learning transfer problem. In Are You Making Money for Your Hive? authors Karie Holton and Elwood Holton illustrate how businesses can make learning really work to get real results. Focusing on learning transfer, this fable is told through the eyes of Buzz and Buster, two honeybees from different hives. Buzz uses learning to produce honey; as a result, he and his hive-mates enjoy a prosperous and productive life. Buster, on the other hand, looks around and sees plenty of honey in his hive and ignores the need to learn how to make more. Eventually, his hive runs out of honey, and nobody knows what to do. Buzz teaches Buster how to collect nectar from flowers to make honey so that he can do the hard work necessary to save his hive. Sharing a set of principles and practices to get results by applying learning on the job, this guide communicates how a strong commitment to learning transfer can make a real difference in your business or organization. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Matt Weight. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/024877/bk_acx0_024877_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
The History of Bees
€ 9.49 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

THE NUMBER ONE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER ´Fans of Cloud Atlas and Never Let Me Go will love The History of Bees´ Good Housekeeping ´Dystopian and electric, this book is set to blow minds everywhere´ Stylist ´Haunting and poignant ... an important and wonderful book´ Dave Goulson, bestselling author of Bee Quest In the spirit of Station Eleven and Never Let Me Go , this dazzling and ambitious literary debut follows three generations of beekeepers from the past, present, and future, weaving a spellbinding story of their relationship to the bees - and to their children and one another - against the backdrop of an urgent, global crisis. England, 1851. William is a biologist and seed merchant, who sets out to build a new type of beehive-one that will give both him and his children honour and fame. United States, 2007. George is a beekeeper and fights an uphill battle against modern farming, but hopes that his son can be their salvation. China, 2098. Tao hand paints pollen onto the fruit trees now that the bees have long since disappeared. When Tao´s young son is taken away by the authorities after a tragic accident-and is kept in the dark about his whereabouts and condition-she sets out on a grueling journey to find out what happened to him. Haunting, illuminating, and deftly written, The History of Bees joins these three very different narratives into one gripping and thought provoking story that is just as much about the powerful relationships between children and parents as it is about our very relationship to nature and humanity. Praise for The History of Bees: ´ Spectacular and deeply moving. Lunde has elegantly woven together a tale of science and science fiction, dystopia and hope, and the trials of the individual and the strengths of family´ Lisa See, New York Times bestselling author ´Such is the genius of debut novelist Maja Lunde that her tale of three eras-the long past, the tenuous present and the biologically damned future-is strung on the fragile hope of the survival of bees´ Jacquelyn Mitchard, New York Times bestselling author ´As a lover of honeybees and a fan of speculative fiction, I was doubly smitten by The History of Bees . Maja Lunde´s novel is an urgent reminder of how much our survival depends on those remarkable insects. It is also a gripping account of how-despite the cruelest losses-humanity may abide and individual families can heal´ Jean Hegland, author of Into the Forest ´By turns devastating and hopeful, The History of Bees resonates powerfully with our most pressing environmental concerns. Following three separate but interconnected timelines, Lunde shows us the past, the present, and a terrifying future in a riveting story as complex as a honeycomb´ Bryn Greenwood, New York Times bestselling author ´Here is a story that is sweeping in scope but intimate in detail´ Laura McBride, author of We Are Called to Rise ´A brilliant and beautiful novel´ Jan Askelund, Stavanger Aftenblad ´She does everything right [...] She paints on a broad canvas, the topic is highly important and the language is both comprehensive and precise´ Geir Vestad, Hamar Arbeiderblad ´One can easily understand the buzz ...´ Maria Årolilja Rø, Adresseavisa ´The settings portrayed in the novel are impressively visual and each character is perfectly naturally rooted in his or her own era and environment´ Janneken Øverland, Klassekampen ´Maja Lunde will reach a big audience with The History of Bees . (...) She has written a novel many will

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Sep 25, 2018
Zum Angebot